A Message To All Followers Of This BLog

To All of You Wonderful People…

…Those of you (at the time of this writing) 4,377 people!  (I can hardly believe it!) 😀

It was very recently brought to my attention that a plugin that I was using on The Main Portal of GiveMeSomeEnglish!!! – as a way of making sure that vital information was cross-posted to the other related portals – was not really working the way that it was supposed to. 😐

It seemed like a great idea at the time, but I feel that the way it functioned may have made my blogging come across as being a bit “Spammy”…  something of which I certainly do not want to be associated with.


Because of clicking a setting that was not described very well, the plugin in-question duplicated EVERY post on the site.  But not to the main portal…  it duplicated it ON THE SAME SITE!!!

So I quickly erased them, but now it seems that there may be some links that do not go where they are supposed to.


Furthermore…

I have just decided that the “Re-Blog” feature, here, is not necessarily “my kinda thing” either.  This is because it seems to be not much better than a “Re-Tweet” on Twitter.

It may be effective in a marketing sense, but I am really more concerned with bringing value to you the reader, then to “carpet bomb” the internet with posts that are nothing more than “click bate”.


So…

…My sincere apologies for the less than exciting “re-posts”.   I will be updated every single one of them to bring much more value to you.  And from here onward, I’m not simply going to rely on the “Re-Blog” button.

If there is something worth sharing, I will take the time to make it also…

Something Worth Reading


Have An Excellent Day!

😉

Leave a Reply

